"Our purpose is to serve Jesus Christ and share God’s love with all"


  • image
  • image
  • image

Five churches together

The Benefice of Upper Derwent contains the parishes of:

St. Mary’s Church, Thornthwaite
St. Herbert’s Church, Braithwaite
Newlands Church, Newlands Valley
St. Andrew's Church, Borrowdale
Holy Trinity Church, Grange in Borrowdale

For a calendar of services see here.